Classical Series

Strauss, Mozart & Beethoven’s Eighth Symphony

Hilbert Circle Theatre

Indianapolis, Indiana
Plan Your Visit
Select a Date and Time to Purchase Tickets

Buy Tickets

Already purchased tickets? Purchase Valet Parking


The Performance

Pianist Joyce Yang’s wondrous poetic style is ideally suited for the brooding darkness of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 24. Matthew Halls conducts Strauss’ symphonic poem Don Juan along with Beethoven’s short, spirited, yet compelling Eighth Symphony. Rounding out the program is Donnacha Dennehy’s Brink, a commission by the ISO that responds to the work of Beethoven. 

View “Mozart & Beethoven’s Eighth Symphony” Coffee Classical Performance

Program to Include

Don Juan

Richard Strauss

Piano Concerto No. 24 in C Minor, K. 491

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


Donnacha Dennehy

Symphony No. 8

Ludwig van Beethoven

Artistic Leadership

Matthew Halls


Joyce Yang

See All Evening Classical Series

View Events