Classical Series

Price, Still, and Dvořák

Hilbert Circle Theatre

Indianapolis, Indiana
Plan Your Visit
Select a Date and Time to Purchase Tickets

Buy Tickets

Already purchased tickets? Purchase Valet Parking


The Performance

Pianist Lara Downes performs the Piano Concerto by Florence Price, the first female African-American composer to have a symphony performed by a major orchestra. Nature is in the spotlight throughout the concert with William Grant Still’s piece Wood Notes and Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony with its colorful sequence of pastoral images.

View “Price and Dvořák” Coffee Classical Performance

Program to Include

Wood Notes

William Grant Still

Piano Concerto

Florence B. Price

Symphony No. 8

Antonín Dvořák

Artistic Leadership

Thomas Wilkins


Lara Downes

See All Evening Classical Series

View Events