Coffee Classical Series

Grieg and Sibelius

Hilbert Circle Theatre

Indianapolis, Indiana
Plan Your Visit
Select a Date and Time to Purchase Tickets

The Performance

Winner of the 2021 American Pianists Awards and Christel DeHaan Classical Fellowship, Kenny Broberg returns to the stage that made him a superstar, performing Grieg’s cherished Piano Concerto. German conductor Michael Sanderling makes his long-awaited Indianapolis debut in program that includes Sibelius’s “confession of [his] soul,” his Symphony No. 2.  This Scandinavian program rounds with Swedish composer Helena Munktell’s Breaking Waves.   

Note: You may purchase tickets for the Coffee Concert on this page. To purchase tickets for the IU Health Plans Classical Series evening concerts May. 31 – June 1, click here.

Program to Include

Piano Concerto in A Minor


Symphony No 2


Artistic Leadership

Michael Sanderling


Kenny Broberg

See All Coffee Classical Series

View Events