Administrative Staff



James M. Johnson CEO
Laura Irmer Assistant to the CEO


Daniel Beckley Vice President & General Manager 
David Armstrong Director of Audience Services
Amy Sheaffer Director of Operations
Kayln Smith House Manager
Donna Finney Volunteer Services Manager
Philomena Duffy Manager of General Operations & Facilities 
Francis Heavrin Event Coordinator
Roberto Tapia Day Porter
Rodney Gray Food & Beverage Manager

orchestral personnel

K. Blake Schlabach Orchestra Personnel Manager
L. Bennet Crantford Assistant Personnel Manager
Bekki Witherell Quinn Administrative Assistant

Artistic Administration

Katie McGuinness Director of Artistic Planning
Hannah Reffett Manager of Artistic Planning
Ty Johnson Senior Director, Pops Programming and Presentations
Brandy Rodgers Manager of Pops, Yuletide Celebration & SPC
Mallory Essig Manager of Guest Artist and Pops Coordination


James Norman Principal Librarian
Laura Cones Assistant Principal Librarian
Susan Grymonpré  Assistant Librarian
Sandy An Library Assistant

Learning Community

Beth Perdue Outland VP, Community Engagement & Strategic Innovation Endowed by Mr. and Mrs. William L. Fortune
Ruth Wolff Director, ISO Learning Community
Megan Masterman Education Program Manager
Betty Perry MYO Founder and Artistic Director Emeritus, ISO Community Ambassador
Perry A. Accetturo Program and Communications Manager
Krystle Ford Director, Metropolitan Youth Orchestra
Andrea Fjelde Learning Community Coordinator



Finance & IT

Steve Hamilton Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer
Dee Dee Fite Director of Technology
Molly Inglish Manager of Patron Technology 
Adam White Controller
Teaka Vest Staff Accountant
Jennifer Morrell Accounts Payable Coordinator

Human Resources

Larry Baysinger Vice President of Human Resources
Melissa M. Sanders Human Resources Generalist & Wellness Advocate


Casey Chell Vice President of Development
Brogan Drumm Executive Assistant
Missy Eltz Director of Development Operations
Rita Steinberg Senior Major Gift Officer
Sally Meyer Chapman Director of Development, Institutional Giving
Catherine Lockhart Associate Director of Corporate Giving
Allison Gehl Associate Director of Individual Giving
Carol Ann Arnell Senior Manager of Special Events and Corporate Partnerships
Tom McTamney Gift Processing Manager
Susan Lutterbach-Nestor Institutional Giving Manager
Tori Ramsay Gift Officer
Jacob Thompson Donor Stewardship Associate
Ron Blackgrave Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra Association Assistant


Sarah Myer Vice President of Marketing
Jennifer Welch Art Director
Joshua Shuck Director of Sales
Mary Ferguson Audience Development Manager
Bennett Sanders Graphic Designer


Kristin Cutler Director of Communications
Jen Huber Communications Content Manager
Teresa Mazzini Digital Marketing and Communications Manager
Marianne Williams Tobias Program Book Annotator

Patron Services

David Storms Box Office Manager
Elizabeth Watts Senior Customer Care Representative
Anita Blackwell Customer Care Representative 
Nick Neukom Customer Care Representative
McKenzie Witherell Customer Care Representative 
Kim McManus Customer Care Representative
Janine Knuutila Customer Care Representative 
Erin Demo Customer Care Representative
Mara Lefler Customer Care Representative
Erin Jeffrey Customer Care Representative



Make a Gift

We can't do what we love — making music — without you.

Contact Us



Email Us

Rent the Hilbert Circle Theatre

Host your event at the Hilbert Circle Theatre, one of Indy's most beloved historical sites on Monument Circle.

Rental Info