Coffee Classical Series

Price and Dvořák

Hilbert Circle Theatre

Indianapolis, Indiana
Plan Your Visit

The Performance

Continuing the Unheard Voices initiative celebrating composers whose works are underrepresented in classical music, this program features pianist Lara Downes performing Florence Price’s Piano Concerto, a virtuosic and inventive dialogue between soloist and orchestra. Conductor Thomas Wilkins leads Dvořák’s Eighth Symphony which highlights the theme of nature. 

View “Price, Still, and Dvořák” Evening Classical Performances

Artistic Leadership

Thomas Wilkins


Lara Downes

Program to Include

Piano Concerto

Florence B. Price

Symphony No. 8

Antonín Dvořák

See All Coffee Classical Series

View Events