Side-by-Side

August 2020

SMTWTFS
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Showing

More than 1,000 talented central Indiana students have had the unique opportunity to share the stage of the historic Hilbert Circle Theatre with their professional counterparts since Side-by-Side began in 1991. Students are auditioned and coached by members of the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. The result is a spectacular concert featuring the 100+ piece orchestra of students and professionals—a tremendously rewarding experience for the Symphony musicians, the students, and the audience.

2020-201 Side-by-Side Program 

REPERTOIRE:

Jacob Joyce, conductor
Student Soloist, Winner of the Michael Ben & Illene Komisarow Maurer Young Musicians Contest

Concert repertoire will be announced soon!

AUDITIONS:

Tuesday, October 27 and Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Audition dates and times (approx. 10 min per student beginning each day at 4:00pm) are determined by instrument and coaches. A firm schedule will be sent to registrations 2-3 weeks before the first audition date.

Registration Form (coming soon!)

Audition Requirements (Coming Soon!)


REHEARSAL SCHEDULE:

Wednesday, January 6, 2021 – 4:30-6:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 – 4:30-6:30pm - Sectional Rehearsal with ISO Coaches (Pizza Party immediately following)
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 – 4:30-6:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 – 4:30-6:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal
Tuesday, February 2, 2021  – 4:30-6:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal with ISO Coaches
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 – 4:30-6:30pm - Sectional Rehearsal with ISO Coaches
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 – 4:30-6:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal
Wednesday, February 24, 2021 - 4:30-6:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal
Tuesday, March 2, 2021 - 9:30am-3:30pm - Orchestra Rehearsal with the ISO (Students will be provided with absence letters to school administration)

CONCERT:

Wednesday, March 3, 2021
7:00pm
Hilbert Circle Theatre
All seats are $10!

Tickets on sale starting Monday, November 16, 2020

 

 

Questions? Contact Perry Accetturo

Support Provided by:
Elba L. & Gene Portteus Branigin Foundation

Want to receive updates about our Side-by-Side program? Sign up for emails: 

Make a Gift

We can't do what we love — making music — without you.

Contact Us

317.639.4300


Or


Email Us

Rent the Hilbert Circle Theatre

Host your event at the Hilbert Circle Theatre, one of Indy's most beloved historical sites on Monument Circle.

Rental Info