Coffee Classical Series

Greetings from Worlds Old & New: Dvořák’s “New World” Symphony

Hilbert Circle Theatre

Indianapolis, Indiana
Plan Your Visit

The Performance

Acclaimed African-American composer Jessie Montgomery brings us a piano concerto co-commissioned by the ISO along with several orchestras throughout the United States, and the popular “New World Symphony” by Dvořák helped to validate American music and lore as a source of musical inspiration in the late 1890s when it debuted. 

View “Greetings from Worlds Old & New” Evening Classical Performances

Artistic Leadership

Jaime Martín


Awadagin Pratt

Program to Include

Rounds for Piano and String Orchestra (ISO Co-Commission)

Jessie Montgomery

Symphony No. 9 in E Minor, Op. 95, "New World"

Antonín Dvořák

See All Coffee Classical Series

View Events