Peter Oundjian Conducts Tchaikovsky's Sixth Symphony

Made in America—a result of a commissioning project by 65 American orchestras—swept three of the top classical Grammy categories in 2008. New concertmaster of the ISO Kevin Lin brings Bruch’s famous Violin Concerto to life, while Canadian conductor Peter Oundjian guides the orchestra through Tchaikovsky’s energetic Sixth Symphony.

“Ms. Tower’s piece is a marvel of evolving orchestral textures and shapes, tension and release. This is exciting stuff — a celebration of the power of the orchestra as a medium and, somehow, a particularly American vernacular.”
—Josef Woodward, Santa Barbara News Press

Purchase tickets to the Coffee Classical performance here.

Plan Your Visit

This performance is at the Hilbert Circle Theatre in downtown Indianapolis. Doors will open one hour and fifteen minutes before the performance.

Learn more about parking, dining, hotels and more in our Plan Your Visit section.

program book

The program book will be posted closer to the performance date.

Buy Tickets



Made in America


Violin Concerto No. 1 in G Minor


Symphony No. 6 in B Minor (“Pathétique”)

Peter Oundjian


Kevin Lin


DeHaan Classical Series Sponsors

Make a Gift

We can't do what we love — making music — without you.

Contact Us



Email Us

Rent the Hilbert Circle Theatre

Host your event at the Hilbert Circle Theatre, one of Indy's most beloved historical sites on Monument Circle.

Rental Info