Time For Three (Artists-in-Residence)


“In person, the members of Time for Three come off as just three dudes in a band. But with their staggering technique and freewheeling genre-crossing, it’s hard not to be swept up in the force of their contagious energy.”

‒ "All Songs Considered" National public radio

Time for Three is a high-energy string trio that defies any traditional genre classification. Comprised of violinist Nicolas (Nick) Kendall, violinist Charles Yang and double-bassist Ranaan Meyer, the trio performs music from Bach to Brahms and beyond, creating ingenious arrangements that draw on bluegrass, folk and rock.

In 2009, Time for Three became the first resident ensemble with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra. With a fresh artistic perspective and no musical bounderies, the group has transformed the Stella Artois Happy Hour at the Symphony series to one of the most compelling and popular concert experiences at the ISO. The trio has played a signficant role in expanding the orchestra's audience base and has been the featured artists on every major series: classical, pops, holiday and summer. In 2013, Time for Three’s residency with the ISO received an Indiana Innovation Award.

Time for Three and the ISO will honor the conclusion of this transformative 10-year residency in the spring of 2019. The final performance of Time for Three's residency will be at the April 10 Happy Hour at the Symphony concert, where the guys will perform audience favorites from the last decade.

To learn more about Time for Three, visit tf3.com, download their music on iTunes, or connect with them on Facebook.​

Make a Gift

We can't do what we love — making music — without you.

Contact Us



Email Us

Rent the Hilbert Circle Theatre

Host your event at the Hilbert Circle Theatre, one of Indy's most beloved historical sites on Monument Circle.

Rental Info